Shelter325 New Years Eve 2016

12/19/2016 | 2:01 pm

 

 

Kittens + Dirty Decibels + SUMA + 40hz Soundsystem + Hear Here:
present..

SHELTER 325

Sad to see 2016 go?
Us neither…

As we kick 2016 to the curb five groups of friends join together in four rooms to welcome the arrival of 2017 and the promise a New Year brings. Let’s choose to celebrate battles won, lessons learned, old friends lost and new friends made.

In the spirit of Shelter, a percentage of all proceeds will be donated directly to Toronto food banks.

10pm-8am
Extended bar license 10pm-3am
A huge new location, with easy, central access.
Friendly security.
Quality sound and lighting.
Reasonable ticket prices.

Room 1 :: House/Techno

Greg Gow (https://soundcloud.com/greg-gow)
Mike Gibbs (https://soundcloud.com/dirtypunk)
Jamie Kidd (https://soundcloud.com/jamie-kidd)
Dirty Decibels (https://soundcloud.com/dirtydecibels-to)
Jackie Spade (https://soundcloud.com/jackie-spade)
Shea Marie (https://soundcloud.com/shea-marie)

Room 2 :: Bass

Egoless (https://soundcloud.com/egoless)
Distinct Motive (https://soundcloud.com/distinctmotive)
Jonah K (https://soundcloud.com/teknotribes)
Kristian Sunflower (https://soundcloud.com/kristian-sunflower)
Rollin Cash (https://soundcloud.com/rollincash)
Zumone (https://soundcloud.com/zum_one)
Spyne (https://soundcloud.com/40hz)
Steinjah (https://soundcloud.com/steinjah)

Room 3 :: Live

Chameleon Project (https://soundcloud.com/chameleonproject)
Mikey Dorje (Loopsy Dazy) (https://soundcloud.com/mikeydorje)

Room 4 :: Disco/Funk

Denise Benson (https://soundcloud.com/denisebenson)
Ali Black (https://soundcloud.com/djaliblack)
Pooyan (https://soundcloud.com/heigher-heights)

TICKETS: http://bit.ly/2hR6D64

Join the Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/events/386672625002719/

Winter Solstice: Flurry

12/11/2016 | 8:01 pm

solstice2016

On December 17, 2016 we gather our circle together to celebrate the longest night of the year and the return of the sun. Join us in a flurry of good times and great music — DANCE DANCE DANCE with us all night long.


///TECHNO ROOM///

BILLY DALESSANDRO (Archipel, Soniculture, Siteholder – Chicago/Montreal) soundcloud.com/billydalessandro

BEN LODGE (Darkwalkers)
www.mixcloud.com/benlodge/

MIKE LAMBERT (Suma)
www.mixcloud.com/Coneburger/

KRISTIAN SUNFLOWER (Suma)
mixcloud.com/kristiansunflower/

ZUM ONE (Suma, ORP)
soundcloud.com/zum_one

///BASS ROOM///

APHOTIK (Conscious Wave – Montreal)
soundcloud.com/aphotikcw

NIKO
soundcloud.com/nikosound/niko-harvest-festival-2016

MISS MOSS (Peterborough)
mixcloud.com/miss_moss/

HANS OHM (Architextures)
soundcloud.com/hans-ohm

POLYESTHER
mixcloud.com/poly-esther/

JONAH K (Suma/Spectrum)
soundcloud.com/teknotribes/promo-mix-feb-2016

 

///VISUALS///
Elysha Poirier
Sound Advice
Jax A Muse
Zum One
Siren Sativa

///SOUND///

40hz Soundsystem

Free vegan snacks!!

***Venue is 160 Bartley Avenue***

///Tickets///

http://m.bpt.me/event/2723463

www.sumantics.org

Hi! We’re Suma.

03/21/2009 | 10:52 am

shambhala4_07shambhaladomeinstallation2

You may have heard of us. We are Suma, the latest incarnation of Sumkidz: an artist-run and consensus-driven collective that brought you many multimedia events throughout Ontario and Canada including the well celebrated (and greatly missed) OM Festival! Well, that hasn’t changed. What has changed is that we’ve evolved. While some collective members have moved on to focus on new solo projects, others have joined us in the fun. So, we felt it was time to start fresh and embrace the change around us. So here we are – same, same but different. A new name, a new collective, same vision! As always, we are committed to help broaden social awareness and raise consciousness through community involvement in the electronic arts and music scene. We hope you will join us in making this happen! Suma marks our new phase. We keep learning and teaching. We are educators, environmentalists, activists, musicians, installation-artists, video-artists, technicians, designers, event planners and administrators. Collectively, we have been organizing and coordinating broad-based community events for over a decade. As Suma, we are dedicated to continue producing and supporting a variety of community-based music and art festivals, in addition to a multitude of electronic dance events, film screenings, children’s’ workshops and much more. We’re open to collaborations with likeminded groups, so contact us if you want to help create the change you want to see in this world! Through the use of our converted green school bus, which is now outfitted with solar panels and runs on waste veggie oil, we have been able to reduce our ecological footprint at events and on the road, and are now utilizing the opportunity to help educate, encourage and support others in doing the same.

Search



Latest News

  • 12/19/2016

    Shelter325 New Years Eve 2016

        Kittens + Dirty Decibels + SUMA + 40hz Soundsystem + Hear Here: present.. SHELTER 325 Sad to see 2016 go? Us neither… As we kick 2016 to the curb five groups of friends join together in four rooms to welcome the arrival of 2017 and the promise a New Year brings. Let’s choose […]

  • 12/11/2016

    Winter Solstice: Flurry

    On December 17, 2016 we gather our circle together to celebrate the longest night of the year and the return of the sun. Join us in a flurry of good times and great music — DANCE DANCE DANCE with us all night long. ///TECHNO ROOM/// BILLY DALESSANDRO (Archipel, Soniculture, Siteholder – Chicago/Montreal) soundcloud.com/billydalessandro BEN LODGE […]